Deep Valley Book Set

Deep Valley Book Set (2 Volumes)

Buy as a set and save 10%!

This set contains 3 Deep Valley stories in 2 volumes: 

1. Carney's House Party and Winona's Pony Cart

2. Emily of Deep Valley

Betsy-Tacy Book Set

Betsy-Tacy Book Set (4 volumes)

This set contains all 10 books in the Betsy-Tacy series by Maud Hart Lovelace. Purchase as a set and save 10%!

1. Betsy-Tacy Treasury contains the first four books in the series, Betsy-Tacy, Betsy, Tacy and Tib, Betsy and Tacy Go Over the Big Hill and Betsy and Tacy Go Downtown. 

2. Heaven to Betsy and Betsy in Spite of Herself

3. Betsy Was a Junior and Betsy and Joe

Lois Lenski Storycatcher

Lois Lenski Storycatcher by Bobbie Malone

From Little Houses to Little Women

A typical travel book takes readers along on a trip with the author, but a great travel book does much more than that, inviting readers along on a mental and spiritual journey as well. This distinction is what separates Nancy McCabe’s From Little Houses to Little Women from the typical and allows it to take its place not only as a great travel book but also as a memoir about the children’s books that have shaped all of our imaginations.


Discover the real people and places behind Maud Hart Lovelace's Betsy's Wedding, the final book of the Betsy-Tacy series. Exlpore Betsy's world in a virtual walking tour of pre-World War I Minneapolis, through photographs and ancedotes from maud's life. Minnesota author Susan Allen Toth calls Between Deep Valley and the Great World, "a great favor for those of us who trasure the Betsy-Tacy stories of Maud Hart Lovelace." 

The Night Before Christmas

By Clement C. Moore

Illustrated by Cheryl Harness

Reading "The Night Before Christmas" was a Christmas tradition in the Hart [Ray] home. 

Collected Stories of Maud Hart Lovelace and Delos Lovelace, Volume 2

Volume Two includes 18 published short stories written by Maud and Delos Lovelace between the years 1911-1927. Original illustrations and magazine covers included. 


Orange Blossoms Everywhere - The Story of Maud and Delos Lovelace in Califorina, 1953 - 1980. Reprinted by the Southern California Chapter of the Betsy-Tacy Society.  While this book mainly focuses on the Lovelaces' first years in California, it also tells the story of the final chapter in Maud and Delos' life---their retirement years in the lovely tree-lined town of Claremont, California.


One Stayed at Welcome opens with the founding of Welcome by two young men, Larry and Dan who become friends on their trek from the East. Their little town grows rapidly and within two years many new faces are to be found on the shores of Lake Welcome. Among the varied newcomers is an old school teacher and his daughter, Lillie. Before a winter has passed both men are in love with her.

Collected Stories of Maud Hart Lovelace and Delos Lovelace, Vol. 1

Volume One includes 12 published short stories written by Maud and Delos Lovelace (individually or in collaboration) between the years of 1915 – 1928. Original illustrations and magazine covers included. Edited by Julie Schrader, Minnesota Heritage Publishing.

"Having watched other collaborators getting into each other's hair and on other's nerves, we have reached the conclusion that happy collaborations, like happy marriages, are made in heaven." --Maud hart Lovelace

Syndicate content